Out Now: Charlaine Harris says this is her final Sookie Stackhouse book

Charlaine Harris
(Sigrid Estrada 2011)
Story by The Washington Post
(The Washington Post)
Sat, May 11, 2013
Share this

The Washington Post has compiled a list of entertainment opportunities now available:


“Dead Ever After,” by Charlaine Harris

Charlaine Harris is calling this the final installment in her popular fantasy series about the life of Sookie Stackhouse. The last couple of books in the series, which inspired the HBO show “True Blood,” received lukewarm reviews, and fans expecting closure here may have to wait until the fall, when a coda, “After Dead,” is scheduled to be released.

— Amy Hitt


  • “A Delicate Truth,” by John le Carre
  • “The 5th Wave,” by Rick Yancey


  • “Golden,” Lady Antebellum
  • “Annie Up,” Pistol Annies
  • “Modern Vampires of the City,” Vampire Weekend
  • “Mother,” Natalie Maines
  • “Monomania,” Deerhunter
  • “Volume 3,” She & Him


  • “Jack Reacher”
  • “Mama”
  • “Safe Haven”
  • “Upstream Color”


  • “Venus and Serena”
  • “The Great Gatsby”
  • “In the House”
  • “Kiss of the Damned”
  • “My Brother the Devil”
  • “Tyler Perry Presents Peeples”
blog comments powered by Disqus